Welcome to our new website, whose primary objective is to provide you with clear, comprehensive and user-friendly information. If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us via our chat service. Enjoy your visit!
21 June 2023

Me Caroline Blache appointed Chair of CAIJ’s Board of Directors!


CAIJ is pleased to announce the election of Mᵉ Caroline Blache as President of Board of Directors.

In June 2021, Mᵉ Caroline Blache was appointed by the Association des avocates et avocats de province to serve as a director on CAIJ’s Board of Directors.

Since 2012, Mᵉ Blache has been Executive Director of the Centre communautaire juridique Lanaudières-Laurentides. She is responsible for coordinating the 9 legal aid offices in her center, administers the Act respecting legal aid and the provision of certain other legal services and maintains a close and constant link with the various partners in order to constantly improve access to justice and the protection of citizens.

Mᵉ Blache’s sustained involvement is perfectly in line with CAIJ’s desire to be present and at the heart of the legal community. She was president of the Jeune Barreau Laurentides-Lanaudière, Bâtonnière of the Laurentides-Lanaudière section, and a member of the Québec Bar’s Executive Committee, Finance Committee and Petitions Committee. She sat on the Executive Committee of the Quebec division of the Canadian Bar Association, and was president of the Association des avocates et avocats de province.

She is currently a director on the board of Centraide Laurentides and sits on the organization’s governance committee. Since June 2022, Mᵉ Blache has been a member of the Board of Directors of the Centre de justice de proximité Laval-Laurentides-Lanaudière.

Board of Directors 2023-2024

The Board of Directors of CAIJ is composed of designated members by the Montreal Bar, the Québec Bar, and the Association des avocats et avocates de provinces. Members of the Board of Directors 2023-2024 are:

  • Mᵉ Caroline Blache, President
  • Mᵉ Gina Blanchet, Vice-President
  • Mᵉ Nathalie Rizcalla, Secretary-Treasurer
  • Mᵉ Alain Ricard, Past President
  • Ms Anne-Isabelle Roussy, Director
  • Mᵉ Kim Nguyen, Administrator
  • Judge Frédéric Pérodeau, Director
  • Mᵉ Laurent Fréchette, notary emeritus, TEP, guest member

CAIJ, the essential resource for legal knowledge!